Garlic Parmesan Spaghetti Squash 

Happy Wednesday ! I hope you had a great one. Today was the day for the ever adverterous and daring me to make something new on a weekday …. but as they say no pain no food…. 🙂 

Spaghetti squash has always interested me but I could never find it. Low and behold last week at Aldi’s they had a few and I picked one up to finally try it. I decided to try something simple to know how it would taste and open my tastebuds to trying it in different ways. Here is how I prepared it. 

Tools Needed

  • Cookie sheet 
  • Sharp Heavy Knife
  • Spoon
  • Cutting board 
  • Fork
  • 2 Tupperware containers
  • Oven at 400 degrees F

Ingredients 



1 Spaghetti Squash ( mine was about 1-1/2 lbs)

Salt

Pepper 

Olive oil

2 table spoons of grated Parmesan 

1 teaspoon of Garlic Powder

Directions 

  1. Cut spaghetti squash in half and remove seeds with a spoon.
  2. Sprinkle olive oil, salt and pepper all over in side and poke holes throughout. 
  3. Flip over so the inside is facing down. Cook at 400 degrees for 45 minutes. 
  4. Take out of oven and with a fork scrap in long strokes the inside of the squash. It really does resemble pasta . 
  5. Dump the spaghetti into a Tupperware or bowl. Mine yielded about 5 cups. 
  6. I took about half and placed in another container. Add Parmesan and garlic powder and mix well. 
  7. Done ! 

This was very simple. For the first time trying it, I could have eaten it just fine without the garlic or Parmesan. It had a nutty flavor so it paired well with the Parmesan  and I want to try it next with alfredo sauce or to add meatballs and tomato sauce  . I did reserve half so I can try something else with it. This will have infinite possibilities.

How have you prepared it ??? Any suggestions? Leave me a comment ! 

Enjoy ! 

Ericka 

Leave a Reply

