LORAC PRO MEGA Palette

IT’S MINE ALL MINE!!! Thanks to my great friend and sister Yiyi, I have the palette of the year: THE LORAC PRO MEGA…. 32 colors ( 28 which are new) that are buttery soft and super blend-able.  There are 16 matte and 16 shimmer to satiny shades.

Matte Shades are : Cream, Fawn, Camel, Sepia, Dusty Plum, Orchid, Mulberry, Espresso, White, Khaki, Brown, Lilac, Wisteria, Gray, Black,

Shimmer Shades are: Opal, Sand, Copper, Sienna, Apricot, Blush, Merlot, Indigo, Vanilla, Cashmere, Smokey Topaz, Dusty Rose, Granite, Maroon, Deep Teal

I have had this palette for about a month and so far it has been working out really really nicely. The color brown is a great crease/ transition color. Espresso is awesome to darken it up a bit for a night time look. So many nice colors that can be used alone. I there are some though that need extra work for it to show… Like Dusty Rose for my complexion doesn’t show as well unless I keep going at it but it does give a nice natural look.

Now, although they are so nice and buttery, they do have the dreaded fall out. I have been able to make looks with just about all colors but if I do not do an extra tap I have a lot to clean up. Don’t get me wrong I hardly have to touch the shadow but the face wipe doesn’t lie. Today for instance I have the color Granite. I love it love it love it, did I mention I loved it!!! You can easily create an everyday look with two colors. I have Granite all over my lid, crease and up to my brow bone. I added Vanilla to my brow bone and then quick blend added my Tarina Tarantino Fluer de Lash ( just one coat I am not planning on going out), of course do my eye brows and I am set for the day.IMG_20141111_105931[1]

I totally think this palette is worth $59 price tag that makes each shade $1.84 each, (what that is unheard of.)

If you get a chance go get it but otherwise don’t go crazy paying exuberant amounts to get it. Remember there is always next year or wait for a gift in the near future.

IMG_20141111_102326[1]

Leave a Reply

